footprint

Human trafficking is a form of modern slavery.

BEAUTY THROUGH THE MIRROR

16298954_1424285044261961_172461547100466777_n

Hello, my name is Alma Jam. I was born and raised in Cameroon West Africa. At the age of 10, I moved to Idaho with my mother and three sisters to unite with my father in Pocatello. I am currently a sociology graduate student at Idaho State University. My academic emphasis are based on matters concerning human trafficking, female objectification and oppression. My long term goals are to finish my education in the Sociology, and possibly osteopathic medicine in the future. I would be honored to someday take this knowledge back to my homeland to help the women and children of my home country.

On September 19th 2015, I was crowned Miss Africa Idaho 2015. Miss Africa Idaho was founded by GK Folks Foundation based in Salt Lake City, Utah. It is a Cultural Education Scholarship Program with the aim of promoting the diverse African culture, providing education scholarship opportunities…

View original post 358 more words

Leave a Reply

